Two Red Marys and a Yellow Rose


DIY Kettle Corn
18/05/2010, 11:29
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

I’m sure I’m not the first person to have figured this out, but *man* is it devilishly simple to make one’s own kettle corn-type stuff. Vegan too!

1 bag no-butter, low-salt, low-fat, no-fun microwave popcorn
agave nectar
sea salt

Put the popped stuff in a giant bowl, add a few generous squirts of agave nectar and as much  salt as you please, and mix it all up with your fingers (or cover the bowl with something and shake everything up, if you are more civilized than I am).  Next time I’m going to add some red pepper flakes or cayenne.

I didn’t really need to discover another snack I can’t-live-without, but hey…it could be worse, eh?

PS – Thank you, Summer Huggins, for teaching me how to link!

PPS – I promise more photos to liven up this blog in the future.  I’m still trying to get into the groove of this thing, so it is just going to be have to be aesthetically displeasing for a little while.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

YAY for links! 😉

Comment by Summer Huggins




Leave a Reply

